Alpha Plan receives major order from India

We are pleased to announce that Alpha Plan has won a tender from the Indian Advanced Medical Technology Center (AMTZ) to set up a manufacturing facility in the field of dialysis technology.

The official letter of intent outlining the key terms of the contract was signed on October 3, 2023 in Prague in the presence of Nitin Gadkari, Indian Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises), and Indian Ambassador Hemant H. Kotalwar. The agreement was signed on November 15, 2023 at the AMTZ premises in Visakhapatnam. The Managing Director of the AMTZ, Dr. Jitendra Sharma, worked for several years in a senior position at the WHO in Geneva. Today, he is a member of various advisory bodies of the Indian government and the WHO.

Alpha Plan will make a significant contribution to improving the care of dialysis patients in India. Currently in India, the reprocessing and reuse of many disposable medical devices is necessary for cost reasons. By establishing cost-effective indigenous manufacturing in India, this practice of reuse will become obsolete and the quality of treatment for patients will be significantly improved.

Cooperation AP_AMTZ
Cooperation AP_AMTZ

About Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd (AMTZ)

Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd (AMTZ) is a Government of Andhra Pradesh and Central Government of India undertaking for the manufacture of medical devices, disposables and diagnostics. AMTZ, India’s leading medical technology park, covers an area of 270 hectares. It is currently home to over a hundred companies of various sizes, from start-ups to established companies that already export products and services to various markets in the region.

The cluster was founded to reduce India’s dependence on imports in the medical technology sector, which currently stands at around 75 percent. The AMTZ aims to put India on the global map of high quality medical device manufacturing and make healthcare products affordable and accessible not only to India but to the entire world.

https://www.amtz.in/index/

Skip to content

Alpha Plan erhält Großauftrag aus Indien

Wir freuen uns mitzuteilen, dass Alpha Plan eine Ausschreibung des indischen Hochtechnologiezentrums für Medizintechnik (AMTZ) zum Aufbau einer Fertigung im Bereich der Dialysetechnik gewonnen hat.

Die offizielle Absichtserklärung mit den Eckdaten des Vertrags wurde am 3. Oktober 2023 in Prag im Beisein von Nitin Gadkari, indischer Minister für Transport, Infrastruktur und KMU (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen), sowie dem indischen Botschafter Hemant H. Kotalwar unterzeichnet. Der Vertrag wurde am 15. November 2023 auf dem Gelände des AMTZ in Visakhapatnam unterzeichnet. Der Geschäftsführer des AMTZ, Dr. Jitendra Sharma, war mehrere Jahre in leitender Position bei der WHO in Genf tätig. Heute ist er Mitglied verschiedener Beratungsgremien der indischen Regierung und der WHO.

Alpha Plan wird maßgeblich dazu beitragen die Versorgung von Dialysepatienten in Indien zu verbessern. Zur Zeit ist in Indien aus Kostengründen die Wiederaufbereitung und Mehrfachnutzung vieler medizinischer Einwegartikel notwendig. Durch den Aufbau einer kosteneffektiven einheimischen Fertigung in Indien wird diese Praxis der Wiederverwendung obsolet und die Behandlungsqualität für die Patienten wesentlich gesteigert.

Über Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd. (AMTZ)

Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd. (AMTZ) ist ein Unternehmen der Regierung des Bundestaats Andhra Pradesh und der indischen Zentralregierung, dass für die Herstellung medizinischer Geräte, Einmalartikel und Diagnostika zuständig ist. Die AMTZ, Indiens führender Medizintechnik-Park, erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von 270 Hektar. Dort sind aktuell über hundert Unternehmen verschiedenster Größen ansässig, von Start-ups bis hin zu etablierten Unternehmen, die Produkte und Dienstleistungen bereits in verschiedenen Märkte in der Region exportieren.

Das Cluster wurde gegründet, um die Importabhängigkeit Indiens im Medizintechnik-Bereich zu verringern, die derzeit bei etwa 75 Prozent liegt. Die AMTZ hat vor, Indien auf die globale Landkarte der Produktion hochwertiger medizinischer Geräte zu bringen und Gesundheitsprodukte nicht nur für Indien, sondern für die ganze Welt erschwinglich und zugänglich zu machen.

https://www.amtz.in/index/